Visiting information and opening times

Alderman Lacey Library (Baffins)

Tangier Road
Copnor
Portsmouth
PO3 6HU

Email: alderman.library@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Phone: 023 9282 3991

Opening hours:

Monday 9.30 – 6.00*
Tuesday 9.30 – 6.00*
Wednesday – Closed
Thursday 9.30 – 5.00*
Friday 9.30 – 5.00*
Saturday 10.00 – 3.30
*Lunchtime closure 12.30 – 1.30

Beddow Library (Milton)

Milton Road
Milton
Portsmouth
PO4 8PR

Email: beddow.library@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Phone: 023 9273 1848

Opening hours:

Monday 9.30 – 5.00
Tuesday 9.30 – 5.00
Wednesday 9.30 – 6.00
Thursday 9.30 – 6.00
Friday 9.30 – 5.00
Saturday 10.00 – 3.30

Carnegie Library (Fratton)

Fratton Road
Fratton
Portsmouth
PO1 5EZ

Email: carnegie.library@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Phone: 023 9282 2581

Opening hours:

Monday 9.30 – 6.00*
Tuesday 9.30 – 5.00
Wednesday 9.30 – 5.00*
Thursday – Closed
Friday 9.30 – 5.00*
Saturday 10.00 – 3.30
*Lunchtime closure 12.30 – 1.30

Central Library

Portsmouth Central Library
Guildhall Square
Portsmouth
PO1 2DX

Email: lending.library@portsmouthcc.gov.uk
Phone: 023 9281 9311

Opening hours: 

Monday 9.30 – 5.00
Tuesday 9.30 – 6.00
Wednesday 9.30 – 6.00
Thursday 9.30 – 6.00
Friday 9.30 – 5.00
Saturday 10.00 – 3.30

Cosham Library

Spur Road
Cosham
Portsmouth
PO6 3EB

Email: cosham.library@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Phone: 023 9283 4210

Monday – 9.30 – 6:00
Tuesday – 9.30 – 6:00
Wednesday – 9.30 – 5:00
Thursday – 9.30 – 6:00
Friday – 9.30 – 5:00
Saturday – 10.00 – 3:30

North End Library

Gladys Avenue
Northend
Portsmouth
PO2 9AX

Email: northend.library@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Phone: 023 9266 2651

Opening hours:

Monday 9.30 – 6.00
Tuesday 9.30 – 6.00
Wednesday 9.30 – 6.00
Thursday 9.30 – 5.00
Friday 9.30 – 5.00
Saturday 10.00 – 3.30

Paulsgrove Library

Marsden Road
Portsmouth
PO6 4JB

Email: paulsgrove.library@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Phone: 023 9268 2750

Opening hours:

Monday 9.30 – 5.00*
Tuesday – Closed
Wednesday 9.30 – 5.00*
Thursday 9.30 – 5.00*
Friday 9.30 – 5.00*
Saturday 10.00 – 3.30
*Lunchtime closure 12.30 – 1.30

Portsea Library (John Pounds)

John Pounds Community Centre
23 Queen Street
Portsmouth
PO1 3HN

Email: johnpounds.library@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Phone: 023 9229 7072

Monday 10.30 – 4.30
Tuesday 10.30 – 4.30
Wednesday 10.30 – 4.30
Thursday 10.30 – 4.30
Friday 10.30 – 4.30
Saturday – Closed

Southsea Library

19-21 Palmerston Road
Southsea
Hampshire
PO5 3QQ

Email: southsea.library@portsmouthcc.gov.uk

Phone: 023 9268 8999

Opening hours:

Monday 9.30 – 5.30
Tuesday 9.30 – 5.30
Wednesday 9.30 – 5.30
Thursday 9.30 – 5.30
Friday 9.30 – 5.00
Saturday 10.00 – 5.30
Sunday 10:00 – 4.00